Telling the truth.

Telling the truth.

I live in a rental room in condominium. Some water runs out from air-cond, so I told a landlord and she sent me air-cond services team to clean it. I admitted, I have a rabbit in a room (She). Actually a policy here they’re not allowed to have any pets. I tried to hide her in a balcony but air-cond team they saw my rabbit. So… I decided to tell my landlord. She said is okay but be careful when I let my rabbit out of a cage, because she will bite everything… yeah, she likes to bite me a lot!

Now it’s a load off my chest. I felt good for telling her the truth. I can confront the truth. No matters what. And I felt good for nothing to hide.

I think telling the truth is easier than lie. Because you don’t have to plot a story and remember what did you say before. Just put oneself in someone else’s shoes, if you don’t want people to lie to you even White Lie. Then you shouldn’t do that.

Here is my favourite song from Lit to me*. Tell me if you like it.

 

White Lie | Lie to me* song.

Season 2 Episode 10 : Tractor Man

 # I say I’m 10 when I’m 9 and a half #

# My uncle tells a joke and I try to laugh #

# In gym I fake a headache when I want to quit #

# I say I love the sweater that my grandma knit #

 

# But that’s a white lie #

# White lie! #

# That’s the kind you want to tell, a white lie #

# White lie! #

# So your mom won’t have to yell, a white lie #

# White lie! #

# Everybody does it ’cause it feels all right #

# And it’s more polite #

# But a lie’s still a lie, even when it’s white #

 

# I pretend I’m asleep when my dad walks in #

# I said I ate my chicken but I just ate the skin #

# Your face can say you’re lyin’ when your mouth says you’re not #

# Your peds are on fire but they’re not too hot #

 

# When it’s a white lie #

# White lie! #

# It’s the kind you want to tell, a white lie #

# White lie! #

# So your dad won’t have to yell, a white lie #

# White lie! #

# Everybody does it ’cause it feels all right #

# And it’s more polite, but a lie’s still a lie #

# Even when it’s white #

 

# While it might be hard to say what’s true #

# Would you want a white lie told to you? #

 

# But that’s a white lie #

# White lie! #

# That’s the kind you want to tell, a white lie #

# White lie! #

# So your mom won’t have to yell, a white lie #

# White lie! #

# Everybody does it ’cause it feels all right #

# and it’s more polite #

# but a lie’s still a lie #

# even when it’s white #

So, let’s share your story about you lied to someone and you want to fix it.

2 thoughts on “Telling the truth.

  1. My inspiration for truth in later years came from “The story of my experiments with Truth” by Mahatma Gandhi (father of our nation). He was inturn inspired by an Indian king called “Harishchandra”, more here -> https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harishchandra
    As a kid, I was told this story at school and even at home and it helped build in from early age. Only if everyone was truthful, this World would be a better place!

    Like

Leave a Reply

